CYCU Articles of Association for Student Rewards and Disciplinary Committee

June 6, 1994 Passed at 193rd Student Affairs Committee Meeting
June 27, 1994 Amended at 194th Student Affairs Committee Meeting
January 4, 1996 Amended at 011th Rewards and Disciplinary Committee Meeting
June 20, 2006 Amended at 045th Rewards and Disciplinary Committee Meeting
October 5, 2006 Passed at 829th School Administration Council
Amended the Committee's name and correspondent text per the letter under Yuan-Mi-Zi No.
0990000878 dated March 30, 2010

Amended per the letter under Yuan-Mi-Zi No. 1050002657 dated August 25, 2016

- Article 1. These Articles are established in accordance with Article 18 of CYCU Articles of Association.
- Article 2. The Student Rewards and Disciplinary Committee (hereinafter referred to as the "Committee") consists of 19~21 members, including Dean of Student Affairs and Chief of the Mental Health and Counseling Guidance Division as the ex officio members, 2 faculty representatives of each of the colleges, and 3 student representatives, as well as the other members to be appointed by the President from the faculty. No member of the Student Appeals Committee may act as the Committee's member.
- Article 3. The motions subject to the Committee's review are stated as following:
 - 1. Students' rewards and disciplinary rules.
 - 2. Important motions about students' rewards and discipline.
- Article 4. The Committee shall call a meeting whenever it deems necessary. The Dean of Student Affairs shall act as the chairperson of the meeting.
- Article 5. The Committee may invite the concerned party and related staff to attend the meeting as observers.
- Article 6. These Articles shall be promulgated by the President and enforced upon approval of School Administration Council. The same shall apply where these Articles are amended.